The Tavern, Frinton Road, Holland on Sea, CO15 5UH

Further league details in Members Area

Roberts [B] Team


Mrs Maureen Arthurton
Mr Tony Arthurton
Mr Sid Chumbley
Mr Paul Gale
Mrs Viv Gale
Mr John Pattrick
Mr Alan Sackett
Mrs Mavis Taylor
Mr Hamish Mc Gregor

Team members' names are only displayed on the website subject to their consent. See Clause 6 of our Privacy Policy.

League Table

Plough [B]3654365
Comrades [A]3624662
St. Osyth3604860
Comrades [B]3535553
Plough [A]3505850

Fixtures and Results

02 Apr 2024 Comrades [A] L 12-24 The Tavern
09 Apr 2024 Comrades [B] 18-18 Comrades Club
16 Apr 2024 Conservative L 15-21 The Tavern
23 Apr 2024 Seaspan 8:00 pm The Tavern
30 Apr 2024 Plough [A] 8:00 pm The Plough
07 May 2024 Plough [B] 8:00 pm The Plough
14 May 2024 St. Osyth 8:00 pm The Tavern
21 May 2024 Comrades [A] 8:00 pm Comrades Club
28 May 2024 Comrades [B] 8:00 pm The Tavern
04 Jun 2024 Conservative 8:00 pm Conservative Club
11 Jun 2024 Seaspan 8:00 pm Seaspan Club
18 Jun 2024 Plough [A] 8:00 pm The Tavern
25 Jun 2024 Plough [B] 8:00 pm The Tavern
09 Jul 2024 St. Osyth 8:00 pm St.Osyth Club


Played as Roberts [B] until 2023/24
2022/23 League Runners-up
2022 Six Card League Winners
2022/23 Pairs Cup Winners Paul Gale & John Pattrick
2022/23 Captains Cup Winner Tony Arthurton
2022/23 lady's Aggregate Winner Maureen Arthurton
2018/19 Five-A-Side Cup Winners
2017/18 Five-A-Side Cup Runners Up
2017/18 Pairs Cup [The Dyer Cup] Runners Up Maureen Arthurton & Viv Gale
2016/17 Men's Aggregate Runners Up Sid Chumbley
2016/17 Singles Winner Tony Arthurton