Plough [B]

1 North Road, Great Clacton CO15 4PU

Further league details in Members Area

Members The Plough [B] Team

The Plough [B] Team


Mr James Humphries
Mr Michael Holland
Mr Colin Jeffery
Mr Geff Knevett
Mrs Jackie Norton
Mr Phil Norton
Mr Bob Mann
Mrs Sandra Tank
Mrs Rose Terrell
Mr Stephen Turnbell
Mr Les Whiting
Mr Colin Wiles
Mr Geoff Wren

Team members' names are only displayed on the website subject to their consent. See Clause 6 of our Privacy Policy.

League Table

Comrades [A]14290214290
St. Osyth14267237267
Comrades [B]14250254250
Plough [B]14244260244
Plough [A]14242262242

Fixtures and Results

02 Apr 2024 Conservative W 21-15 Conservative Club
09 Apr 2024 Plough [A] W 21-15 The Plough
16 Apr 2024 Seaspan W 23-13 Seaspan Club
23 Apr 2024 Comrades [B] L 14-22 The Plough
30 Apr 2024 St. Osyth L 13-23 St.Osyth Club
07 May 2024 Tavern W 20-16 The Plough
14 May 2024 Comrades [A] L 11-25 Comrades Club
21 May 2024 Conservative W 19-17 The Plough
28 May 2024 Plough [A] W 19-17 The Plough
04 Jun 2024 Seaspan W 21-15 The Plough
11 Jun 2024 Comrades [B] L 17-19 Comrades Club
18 Jun 2024 St. Osyth L 15-21 The Plough
25 Jun 2024 Tavern L 12-24 The Tavern
09 Jul 2024 Comrades [A] 18-18 The Plough


Played as Roberts [A] until 2023
2022/23 Singles Cup Winner Jan Smith
2022/23 Singles Cup Runners-up Colin Jeffrey
2019/20 Singles Cup Runners up Claire Smith
2018/19 Captains Cup Winner Sandra Tank
2018/19 Pairs Knockout Runners Up Allan Beattie & Colin Wiles
2017/18 Captains Cup Winner Chris Fitch
2017/18 Singles Cup Winner Colin Wiles
2016-17 Five A Side Knockout Cup Winners
2016-17 Captains Cup Runners Up Chris Fitch
2015-16 Five A Side Knockout Cup Winners
2015-16 Best Team Pairs Average Runners Up