1 North Road, Great Clacton CO15 4PU

Further league details in Members Area

Template awaiting photo for Comrades [C] Team - 2017


Mr John Birnie
Mrs Sheila Aylett
Mr Robert Aylett
Mrs Marilyn Franklin
Mr Brian Franklin
Mr Brendan Hillan
Mrs Wendy Howitt
Mr Brian Wray
Mr Dave Worth
Mr Don Harrop

Team members' names are only displayed on the website subject to their consent. See Clause 6 of our Privacy Policy.

League Table

Comrades [A]11233163233
St. Osyth12233163233
Plough [B]12214218214
Comrades [B]11203193203
Plough [A]11190206190

Fixtures and Results

02 Apr 2024 Seaspan L 17-19 The Plough
09 Apr 2024 Plough [B] L 15-21 The Plough
16 Apr 2024 Comrades [B] 18-18 The Plough
23 Apr 2024 Comrades [A] 8:00 pm Comrades Club
30 Apr 2024 Tavern 18-18 The Plough
07 May 2024 St. Osyth L 12-24 St.Osyth Club
14 May 2024 Conservative W 19-17 The Plough
21 May 2024 Seaspan L 16-20 Seaspan Club
28 May 2024 Plough [B] L 17-19 The Plough
04 Jun 2024 Comrades [B] L 17-19 Comrades Club
11 Jun 2024 Comrades [A] W 23-13 The Plough
18 Jun 2024 Tavern 18-18 The Tavern
25 Jun 2024 St. Osyth 8:00 pm The Plough
09 Jul 2024 Conservative 8:00 pm Conservative Club


[Played as Comrades [C] until 2023]
2022/23 Wooden Spoon Winners
2019/20 Pairs Knockout Cup Runners up Wendy Howitt and Marilyn Franklin
2018/19 Best Female Average Wendy Hewitt
2018/19 Best Female Average Runners Up Marilyn Franklin
2018/19 Best Sporting Club
2018/19 Team Pairs Average Runners Up
2018/19 Captains Cup Runners Up Gerald Bright
2017/18 Five-Side-Knockout Cup Winners
2017/18 Pairs Cup [The Dyer Cup] Winners Valerie Fletcher & Brian Wray
2017/18 Best Average Female Runners Up Julie Collins
2016/17 Pairs winners [The Dyer Cup] Tony Parfett & Gerald Bright